Small Group Material from Saint Johns

Recent material for Saint John's small groups are provided here:

Title Week Commencing Bible Verse
The Parable of the Sower Sun, 10/07/2011 Matthew 13:1-9 and 18-23
Romans 6 Sun, 26/06/2011 Romans 6
Notes following Trinity Sunday Sun, 19/06/2011 Isaiah 40:25-end, John 14:5-10, Romans 8:9-11
Notes following Pentecost Sun, 12/06/2011 Acts 2, 1 Corinthians
The Emmaus Road Sun, 08/05/2011 Luke 24:13-35
Home Group Notes following Mothering Sunday - Joys and Sorrows Sun, 03/04/2011 Luke 2:25-35, 2 Corinthians 1:3-7
Matthew 7:1-5 Sun, 27/03/2011 Matthew 7:1-5, Colossians 3:1-17
Restoring our faith and remembering our first love Sun, 20/03/2011 Rev 2:1-7
Restoring our Walk with God Sun, 13/03/2011 Psalm 23; Isaiah 43:1-3a
Love your neighbour as yourself Sun, 20/02/2011 Leviticus 19: 1-4, 9-18, 32-37; Matthew 5:38-end

Safeguarding

St John's church in the parish of Deepcar and Stocksbridge takes its duty and obligation to protect all extremely seriously.
We have adopted the national Church of England's robust procedures and guidelines. You can find out more about the national policies and procedures at www.churchofengland.org/safeguarding